Archiving a Device
If you have a device on your account that will no longer be operational, it can be archived so that it is not actively monitoring but still provide you access to the historical data and past alarm events. Archiving removes the device from your subscription, but keeps it accessible within your account to view and analyze past data.
NOTE: Archiving a device is permanent and cannot be undone. Before proceeding, make sure you no longer need the particular device in question for ongoing monitoring of your application.
To archive a device:
- From the device graph page, click the settings icon
- From the settings module, click the “Archive this Device” button. You’ll receive a message warning you that the action is permanent and cannot be undone. Click “Archive” to proceed.